Publish template

Once a template is published your teammates with the user role can see it and duplicate it. This makes it possible for other teammates with the editor or admin role to work on a template and only publish it when it’s ready to be used.

To publish a template select an area outside the template to open the template settings.

Click an area outside of the template to open template settings in toolbar
Click an area outside of the template to open template settings in toolbar

From the Status dropdown, select Published.

Change template status to published
Change template status to published

Click Save to save the changes to the page.

Save template after changing status
Save template after changing status